7 ways to make your perfume last longer!

Do you hate having to constantly carry around your perfume and reapply it so that you can smell nice all day? I know I do… I usually put on my perfume and then realize that after just 45 minutes I can’t smell it anymore! I decided that there must be a way to make it last longer, so I did a little research and tried all the tips out to see which worked and which didn’t, so below I have a list of 7 full-proof ways to have you smelling like your favorite perfume all day!

1. Vaseline! It is the holy grail, click here for a post on life-changing Vaseline hacks! To make your perfume last way longer than it usually would, simply rub some Vaseline onto the area that you spray your perfume on, It’ll hold the perfume and keep you smelling great the whole day!

2. Apply your perfume immediately after a shower. The steam from taking a shower will open up your pores, and the pores will absorb the perfume, making your perfume last way longer.

3. Don’t rub your wrists together! I know, when I read this I was shocked as well! I’ve been rubbing my wrists together since I started using perfume! Apparently, rubbing wrists breaks apart the perfume and will make the scent disappear even quicker. I tried this and I found that the scent really does last longer if you simply spray the perfume on both of your wrists separately.

4. Spray some perfume on your hairbrush and then run it through your hair. Hair grabs on to the perfume and keeps the scent longer than skin does. I love this because then I can smell my perfume every time I walk!

5. Don’t spray it on your clothes. Another thing that I’ve been doing wrong was that I’d always spray some perfume on my clothes as well as my skin. Well it turns out that perfume does not last long on clothes at all because perfume is activated by heat and other chemical reactions that don’t happen in fabrics! So get your spraying on before you get fully dressed.

6. Surprisingly, spraying farther away from your body (around six inches) makes the scent last longer than spraying it really close to your skin.

7. Perfume lasts longer on oily/ moisturized skin than dry skin. So to do a triple threat, I like to shower, then moisturize and then spray on my perfume all in the same scent! This really keeps me smelling like flowers all day!

Previous posts:

Life changing Vaseline hacks

Infinity Dreams award

2015 Swimsuit Guide: Hiding that belly bulge!

2015 Swimsuit Guide: Swimsuit shopping if you have no curves

Best and the worst makeup removers (drugstore)

May wishlist

To see posts right when they come out and to see more photos follow: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter| Tumblr Also make sure to like, comment, and share, it means a lot!
kisses,
Kat

30 thoughts on “7 ways to make your perfume last longer!

  1. Pingback: 5 Essential Tops | O so Vogue

  2. Pingback: Dresslink Wishlist! | O so Vogue

  3. Pingback: #UltimateVegasOutfit | O so Vogue

  4. Pingback: Summer Nail Inspos That You Can Do At Home | O so Vogue

  5. Ahh, I love this.. I’ve been doing it wrong for so long – you’re not the only one who rubs their wrists together! Thanks for the tips πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh.. I thought this was going to be about how to make it last longer in the bottle lol. Mine always seem to evaporate or dry up; might be due to the heat here. That or there is a little mischief maker lurking in my house somewhere that I don’t know about and it only comes out to steal my perfume. Haha :p

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I think it is safe because we put it in our skin so I don’t see why it would be bad for our hair and not our skin. I’m not sure though, I’m sure you can search it up! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment