How to fix your powder/ compact!

I’ve never broken a compact powder until two weeks ago. Luckily, it wasn’t a really expensive powder but it’s one of y favorites and I use it almost daily so I definitely did not want to throw it out! So I decided to repair it and took pictures along the way so that I could show you guys how to fix your broken compacts.

What you’ll need:

  • A plastic bag
  • 70% or less rubbing alcohol
  • A towel (to keep the surface you are working on clean).
  • A knife (or anything that you can use to smush the powder pieces).

What to do: (Just follow the steps below, comment if you have any questions)

The paper towel will have absorbed all the excess alcohol, leaving you with a fixed compact like the one below!  As you can see, it won’t be as pretty as before but it will be usable. One last suggestion that I have is to use alcohol that is less than 70% because mine came out a bit more dry than wanted. Good luck to fixing your compacts!

finished powder

Remember, if you have any questions make sure to leave me a comment and I’ll be more than happy to try to help!

Previous posts:

Whole Sale Buying Review

How I transition from Summer to Fall

Halloween Nail Ideas and Tips

October Wishlist

Heatless Curls, quick and easy!

2000 Follower Giveaway

To see posts right when they come out and to see more photos follow: Instagram | Facebook | Twitter| Tumblr| Polyvore |Pinterest Also make sure to like, comment, and share, it means a lot!

kisses,
Kat

16 thoughts on “How to fix your powder/ compact!

Leave a comment